Hon. Kofi Adu Amoateng

Hon. Kofi Adu Amoateng

District Chief Executive
Mr. Samuel Kyei-Baffour Frimpong

Mr. Samuel Kyei-Baffour Frimpong

District Coordinating Director

The Bosome Freho District Assembly was established by Legislative Instrument (LI) 1852 of 2007, out of the erstwhile Amansie East District with its capital at Asiwa. The District is located in the central part of the Ashanti Region and shares boundaries with the Bekwai Municipal to the West, Bosomtwi and Ejisu-Juaben Districts to the North, Adansi South and Akyimansa Districts to the South and Asante-Akim South to the North-East.

THE ASSEMBLY: The General Assembly consists of 32 Hon. Assembly Members including 21 elected and 9 appointed members, the District Chief Executive and Hon. Member of Parliament.

VISION: To be an excellent facilitator of local level development.

MISSION STATEMENT: The Bosome Freho District Assembly exists to empower its citizens to participate in making decisions that affect their welfare and also involve them in the governance processes in a decentralised and democratic environment.





img12 img11 img10 img9 img8 img6